NCAA Women's Division III Selection Criteria

Accuracy: 27/37 (73%) for last 3 years excluding 2021

The Division III Women s Lacrosse Championship is a 42-team, single-elimination tournament selected from three pools. Teams must play a minimum of eight NCAA varsity games to be eligible for the tournament, and games tied after regulation play must be decided in overtime.There are 31 berths (Pool A) allocated to conferences that qualify for automatic qualification (AQ). 2 berths (Pool B) are reserved for true independents and teams from conferences that do not receive an AQ. 9 berths (Pool C) are reserved for teams remaining from AQ conferences that did not win their AQ berth. The prediction is based on the rankings of division record, division sos, regional record, last25 % of games and non-divisional record.Regions: (1) East, (2) Mid-Atlantic, (3) Mid-South (4) New England, (5) West. See NCAA for more info. If a team has an AQ bid, then its at-large probability goes to 0.00.

Primary Criteria for Selecting At-Large Teams
 [1] Win-loss percentage against Division III opponents
 [-] Division III head-to-head competition
 [-] Results vs. common Division III opponents
 [2] Results vs. ranked division III teams
 [3] Division III Strength of schedule
 [-] Nullification
Secondary Criteria for Selecting At-Large Teams
 [4] Win-loss percentage during the last 25% of the season.
 [5] Non-division III win-loss percentage
 [-] Results vs. common non-division III opponents.