NCAA Women's Division II Selection Criteria

Accuracy: 45/55 (86%) for last few years excluding 2021

The format for the NCAA Division II Women s Lacrosse Championship is a sixteen-team, single-elimination tournament. Teams must play a minimum of 10 games in-region and have at least a .500 record, and regular-season games tied after regulation must be decided in overtime. Each region (EastAtlantic, South and Midwest) will have six teams, and teams will be paired within region. The prediction is based on the rankings of region record, division record, record against teams with a 50% winning record and sos in-region. See NCAA for more info.

Primary Factors for Selecting Teams
 [1] In-region Division II won-lost results
 [2] Overall division II won-lost results
 [3] Strength of schedule in-region
 [-] Division II Head-to-head competition
 [-] Results vs. common opponents
 [4] Results vs. teams with records above .500
 [-] Performance indicator (not defined by NCAA)